UNC announces 90th anniversary celebration committee

90thcommUnited Neighborhood Centers of Northeastern Pennsylvania is celebrating its 90th anniversary in 2013. A group of past and present UNC staff and board members, as well as local community leaders, have come together to help plan special events and programming throughout the year to commemorate the anniversary. The committee is chaired by Atty. Drew Hailstone who has served on the UNC Board of Directors for 43 years. Committee members include (l-r) STANDING: Lisa Durkin, Alison Woody, Ruth Gerrity, Michael Gilmartin, Hailstone, Morey Myers, Kevin Rogers, Sr. Margaret Gannon and Michael Hanley. SITTING: Dawn Brennan, Former Scranton Mayor Dave Wenzel, Sondra Myers and Nancy Dressel. Missing from photo are: Jane Oppenheim, Elizabeth Burns, Thaddeus Kenny, Dr. Dan Ginsberg, Gail Waters, Ken Knelly, Jay Weinschenk and Jude McDonough.